And so it begins..

Year 3 at Mizzou

Hello. I am a junior studying broadcast journalism at the Missouri School of Journalism.

I am living eight hours from home in a state that I have never visited except for my college tour.

I was born in El Paso, Texas and after my dad’s military career we moved our lives to Huntsville, Alabama.

I discovered my passion for television when I was in the seventh grade at Williams Technology Middle Schoool.

I was in Mr. Crump’s video production class when I first learned the basics of camera composition, lighting, audio, and video editing.

In the seventh grade was the first time I scripted, anchored, and produced a show.

It was called “Que! Que!” and it was a feature about Hispanic heritage month.

The show did well at a state technology competition but after that my life behind a camera or in a studio was suspended until college.

I did not do much in high school in terms of journalism and actually forgot all about broadcasting.

It was not until my guidance counselor gave the entire senior class a lecture about analyzing what we wanted to study in college and what our strengths were that I remembered my days in Mr. Crump’s studio.

I went on only one college campus visit and it was the University of Missouri.

I am now a junior in the broadcast sequence embarking on my first taste of life as a journalist.

Here we go.

One response to “And so it begins..

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment

Calendar

January 2011
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Travel Photos